## **TEACHING FACULTY AWARDS -2023**

(From Jan 2023 to Dec. 2023)

SL. No	Name of the Recipient & Designation	Date & Place of Award	Name of Fellowship/ Honour /Award /Rank/Unique distinctions (International / national state/regional/institutional)	National/ International /State/University/any other	Awarding Agency
1.	Dr. Prabhakar Hegade Reader Dept. of Basic Principles	25-01-2023 Belagavi	Gold Medal in Volley Ball	Regional Level	KLE Society Belagavi
2.	Dr. Prashant Gaonkar Asst. Prof. Dept. of Basic Principles	25-01-2023 Belagavi	Gold Medal in Volley Ball	Regional Level	KLE Society Belagavi
3.	Dr. Praveen N Bhirdi Assistant Professor Dept. of Basic Principles	25-01-2023 Belagavi	Gold Medal in Volley Ball	Regional Level	KLE Society Belagavi
4.	Dr.R.S.Hiremath Professor & HoD Dept. of Rasashastra & BK	25-02-2023 Jaipur, Rajasthan	ICAPS – 2023 (International Conference on Ayurvedic Pharmaceutical Sciences), organized by Dept. of Rasashastra and Bhaishajyakalpana, National Institute of Ayurveda, Jaipur.	National Level	National Institute of Ayurveda (Deemed to be University). Jaipur, Rajasthan
5.	Dr. Savita Angadi Professor & HoD Dept. of Shalakyatantra	20.04.2023 Belagavi	Best Scientist For the year 2022-23	Institute Level	KAHER's Shri. B.M.K Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya Shahapur Belagavi Karnataka
6.	Dr. Pradeep S Shindhe Professor & HoD Dept. of Shalyatantra	20/04/2023, Belagavi	1st Prize in Art Gallery (Vistaar 2023)	Institute Level	Student council, Shri. B M K Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya

7.	Dr. M. B Ramannavar Professor & HoD Dept. of Rachana Shareera	23-04-2023 Lokapur Dist. Bagalakot	Basava Bushan Award Ceremony	Reginal Level	Basava Kendra Lokapur Dist. Bagalkot Karnataka
8.	Dr.Kadambari.S Asst. Prof. Dept. of Kriya Shareera	21st June 2023 @ KLE University	1st Prize in Faculty Yoga Competition organized by Dept. Swasthavritta and Yoga on the eve of International Yoga Day	Institute Level	KAHER Shri BMK Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Shahpur, Belgaum
9.	Dr. Divya Khare Asst. Professor Dept. Dravyaguna	04/09/2023 KAHER Belagavi	Runner-up Teachers Day- 2023 Debate competition on the topic-Branded drugs are better than Generic drugs.	University Level	KLE Academy of Higher Education and Research Belagavi
10.	Dr. Usharani Sanu Reader Dept. Kriya Shareera	04/09/2023 KAHER Belagavi	Runner-up Teachers Day- 2023 Debate competition on the topic-Branded drugs are better than Generic drugs.	University Level	KLE Academy of Higher Education and Research Belagavi
11.	Dr. M.B. Ramannavar Professor & HoD Dept. of Rachana Shareera	05/09/2023 KAHER Belagavi	Best Teacher Award on the eve of Teachers Day -2023	University Level	KLE Academy of Higher Education and Research Belagavi
12.	Dr. Sanjeev Tonni Reader Dept. of Swasthavritta	11/10/2023 Bengaluru	Best NSS Program Officer Award for the year 2021-22	State Level	Shri. Thawarchand Gehlot Hon. Governor of Karnataka Bangaluru
13.	Dr. Suhas Kumar Shetty Principal	11/10/2023 Bengaluru	Best NSS Unit Award for the year 2021-22	State Level	Shri. Thawarchand Gehlot Hon. Governor of Karnataka Bangaluru
14.	Dr.Praveen.N.Bhirdi Asst. Prof. Dept. of Basic Principles	October/November 2023 Trichi Tamilanadu	Best International Researcher Award	National Level	ISSN