Shri B.M. Kankanawadi Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Post Graduate Studies and Medical Research Centre, Belagavi a constituent unit of KLE Academy of Higher Education and Research Centre (Deemed-to-be-University) Belagavi is hositing two days International conference Pragati 2017 on Ayurveda KLE Centenary Convention Hall on 23rd and 24th December 2017. The inuagration was graced by emient personalities like

  • Chief Guest – Padmashree Dr. Rajesh Kotecha Honorable Secretary Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India.
  • President – Dr. S.L. Hoti, Scientist & Incharge Director, ICMR/NITM, Nehru Nagar, Belagavi.
  • Guest of Honor – Dr. Kartar Singh Dhimon, Director General CCRAS, Ministry of AYUSH, New Delhi.
  • V.D. Patil – Registrar, KAHER, Belagavi.

Alongwith Principal, Organizing Chairman Pragati – Dr. B.S. Prasad and Co-organizing Chairman, Dr. Shekhar Anambotla, President, founder of AAPNA, USA.


The function was organized by Dr. Kiran Mutnali, Reader Dept of Kayachikitsa and co-organising Secretary Dr. Pradeep L. Grampurohit.


The function was also graced by the presence of Vice Principal Dr. P.G. Jadar and Dr. S.K. Patil, Medical Superintendent,.


The conference being first of its kind wintnessed the presence of over more than 600 delegates, from 13 states and 7 countries.


Secretary Ministry of AYUSH, Padamashree Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha, inaugurated the conference and also launched CCRAS, research projects and prdocuts namely AYUSH PIT for Dengue, AYUSH D prediabetic subjects and type II diabetics melltitues. There was also release of to E-sevonior, E-calendar of events of the institution.


The conference was conducted in association with ‘AAPNA’ Association of ayurvedic practitioners in North America. 13 eminent speakers of Ayurveda pratiunity will be addressing the delegates. Around 346 research papers will be presented by the delegates on the same occasion. The president and founder of ‘AAPNA’ of USA Dr. Shekhar Annambotla honored 13 eminent personalities in Ayurveda (Practitioners, Reserachers, Academicians) and a life time achievement award was given to Dr. B.S. Prasad, Principal, Shri B.M.K. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, a constituent unit of KAHER, Belagavi.


The Inanguration program began with a welcome address by Principal Dr. B.S. Prasad followed by prayer by the student of the college and the guests were welcomed with the medicinal plants. The function was hosited by Dr. Aziz Arbar Professor, Department of Kaumarbhritya, Dr. Deepti Bagewadi, Asst. Prof. Dept of Panchakarma a Dr. Amruta Kalyani, PG scholar, Dept of Swasthavritta


Dr. Kiran Mutnali thanked the delegates and diganatories attending the function.